Presque Isle Township Hall

Administrative Assistant: Beverly Huard
Address: 12653 E. Grand Lake Rd. Presque Isle, MI 49777
Phone: 989-595-2752
Fax: 989-595-3522
Email: adminassistant@presqueisletwp.org
Website: www.presqueisletwp.org
Office Hours: Mon-thru-Thurs. 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Presque Isle Township Hall

Questions or Comments?

Please email adminassistant@presqueisletwp.org

BOARD OF REVIEW

Title Phone Email
David Zolnierek – Chair 989-595-2092 djzolnierek@charter.net
Sandra Beuter – Member 989-464-5152 sjdtb@yahoo.com
Denny Huard – Member 989-590-0464 dennyhuard@gmail.com
Jim Shuler – Alternate 248-340-2006 shuler2.2000@yahoo.com
Steve Lang – Secretary 989-595-2752 supervisor@presqueisletwp.org

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Title Phone Email
Steve Lang – Supervisor 989-595-2752 supervisor@presqueisletwp.org
Cynthia Paavola – Clerk 989-595-3230 clerk@presqueisletwp.org
Jennifer Wieczorkowski – Treasurer 989-595-2752 treasurer@presqueisletwp.org
Mark Devers – Trustee 989-464-9249 trusteedevers@presqueisletwp.org
Mary O’Neill – Trustee 989-595-2448 trusteeoneill@presqueisletwp.org

FACILITIES & PROJECTS MANAGER

Name Phone Email
Matthew Bedard 907-350-4216 mobile
989-595-0396 home
989-595-2752 township hall
FacilitiesMgr@presqueisletwp.org

PARKS & RECREATION

Effective October 28th, 2021, both the Old and New Lighthouses and Gift Shops will be closed for the season.  

Name Phone Email
Norma Crouch – Chair 989-595-2218 KCandme2@live.com
Jeni Matuszak – Vice Chair 989-595-2887 PITMS1905@gmail.com
Nancy Kinney – Secretary 989-595-3667 nkinney@wccnet.edu
Bonnie Moran – Member 989-884-3257 bonniemoran@hotmail.com
Russ Kauffman – Member 989-595-6056 rustytoo@yahoo.com
Jennifer Wieczorkowski – Liaison 989-595-2752 treasurer@presqueisletwp.org

PLANNING COMMISSION

Name Phone Email
Tom Guyer – Chair 989-595-2800 tguyer409@gmail.com
Rick Kerkuchian – Vice Chair 810-625-9426 rmkdog@yahoo.com
Tom Ludwig – Secretary 989-657-6197 tomludwig8076@gmail.com
Howard Welsh – Member 989-356-6356 gambleshw@charter.net
Lisa Larkin – Member 989-464-9706 llarkin1962@gmail.com
Howard Welsh – Member 989-356-6356 gambleshw@charter.net
Cynthia Paavola – Liaison 989-595-3230 clerk@presqueisletwp.org

TOWNSHIP ASSESSOR

Name Phone Email
Laurie Spencer – Assessor 231-357-9548 assessor@presqueisletwp.org

TOWNSHIP PARKS

Name In-Season Phone Out-of-Season Phone
New Lighthouse Gift Shop 989-595-9917 989-595-2752
Old Lighthouse Gift Shop 989-595-6979 989-595-2752
Bus Tours 989-595-2752 989-595-2752

ZONING ADMINISTRATOR

Name Phone Email
Steve Lang – Zoning Administrator 989-595-2752  or 989-464-0343 zoningadmin@presqueisletwp.org
Matt Bedard – Deputy Zoning Administrator 989-595-2842 FacilitiesMgr@presqueisletwp.org

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

Name Phone Email
Jennifer Bidwell – Chair 989-595-2800 bidwellguyer@gmail.com
Bill Fay – Vice Chair 989-595-5490 bdfay@aol.com
Rick Kurkechian – Secretary 989-595-2417 rmkdog@yahoo.com
Drew Matuszak – Member 989-595-2887 drewmatuszak@gmail.com
Charles Winters – Member 989-595-3215 chasw43@gmail.com